Full Calendar

Fall 2021-Spring 2022

  • Fri 11/19/21 (12p-1p): Panel discussion with local Principals (Zoom)
  • Fri 12/10/21 (12p-1p): “The Secrets of Teaching Math: Teachers tell their Stories” (Zoom)
  • Fri 1/28/22 (12p-1:30p): Noyce Internship Kickoff Meeting (Zoom)
  • Fri 2/25/22 (12p-1:30p): “Mindset Mathematics” discussion (Zoom)
  • Fri 3/18/22: LIMAÇON Long Island Mathematics Conference
  • Fri 4/1/22: NYC Field trip and Math Walk, including Museum of Mathematics and other special attractions
  • Fri 4/22/22: Noyce Internship – Field trip to LIU Post and Internship Finale

 


Spring 2021

Note: All Spring 2021 events will occur remotely via Zoom and other platforms. Please email Dr. Redden at Corbett.Redden@liu.edu for Zoom links.

Noyce Seminars (hosted by LIU/SCCC)

  • Fri 2/12/21 (12p-1:30p) – Noyce Internship Kickoff Meeting
  • Fri 2/26/21 (12p-1p) – Seminar: Panel discussion with current mathematics teachers
  • Fri 4/09/21 (12p-1p) – Seminar: Growth Mindset (rescheduled from 3/26)
  • Fri 4/23/21 (12p-1p) – Seminar: Teaching math through problem-solving

External Conferences (suitable for undergraduates)

 


Past Events

Spring 2020
Note: Several events were canceled/postponed because of the COVID-19 outbreak.

  • Fri 1/31/20 — Noyce Internship kickoff lunch, 3D printing presentation (SCCC Ammerman)
  • Thurs 2/20/20 — STEM Education Lunch & Discussion with Post alumni teachers (12:30p-1:50p, Library 393, LIU Post)
  • Fri 2/28/20 — SCCC Noyce Interns visit LIU Post (LIU Post)
  • Fri 3/13/20 — LIMAÇON: Long Island Mathematics Conference (SUNY College Old Westbury)  Canceled
  • Fri 3/20/20 — Noyce Teaching Seminar on Organizational Skills and/or Differentiated Instruction (2:30p-4:00p, Walt Whitman HS, South Huntington)  Canceled
  • Thurs 3/26/20 – Sat 3/28/20 — Noyce Northeast Regional Conference (Boston, MA)  Rescheduled for Feb 4-6, 2020
  • Fri 4/3/20 — Visit “MoMath” National Museum of Mathematics (NYC)  Trip postponed, Rescheduled date TBA
  • Sat 4/18/20 — KME New England Regional Conference (Molloy College)  Canceled
  • Fri 4/24/20 — Noyce Teaching Seminar on Algebra 1 (2:30p-4:00p, Glen Cove)  Canceled